Way of St.James

Yesterday when I went to Bern, I very randomly met Helen. She was on her way to the train to Paris from where she would take the night train to Spain and then continue with bus to the way of St. James/Jakobsvägen/Jakobs Weg. It starts in Lyon in France but Helen will start walking by the spanish boarder. She will be walking for four weeks and hopefully she will reach Galicia in northwestern Spain where the "goal" is: the cathedral of Santiago de Compostela.

I admire her for what she is doing. She will be walking by herself for four weeks. Sleeping in very simple Hostels without warm water, she has brought one extra t-shirt ( I do hope that she can wash it sometimes along the way) and no make up. No music. Nothing. Just her and her walking and her thinking. As I said, I admire her. Anyways, while she was off for her pilgrimage I was off to beer and football:-)





Helen arrived safetely in Spain. And YB managed to win the
 semi-final against Basel. With a game without any goals they
 finally managed to win through penalites in the end;-) Woohoo.
And now..Weeekend!

I-pod update: Razorlight- Wire to wire

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0