To run like Forrest Gump

So,as you might know by now, I have discovered the beautiful thing with running outside. It`s just amazing to put your training shoes on, get your i-pod (pimped up) and just get out there. Especially on a day like today. It was around ten in the morning so it was`nt that warm yet. By not that warm, I mean, around 14-16 C. It was perfect! I can`t wait for this summer. To start running outside is one of the best things I`ve ever done.

However, not when I have to run like Forrest Gump. See, I was running a distance that I`ve never ran before. Yesterday, Patrick, explained exactly how I was suppose to run. Somewhere I took a wrong turn though. It wouldn`t have been too bad if I didn`t have a train to catch with not alot of marginals to play with. But, because of my train, this run was perfect. Patrick was guessing that it would take me around 45 min. I was gone for 1 h and 10 min. I got home and fucking stress hit me!

After that, I missed the bus. By missing the bus, I had ten minutes to get to the train station. Ten minutes with a distance that usually takes me a little bit longer than 15 min. I made it...with a little bit of sweat in my face and under my arms. After my german lesson, the same thing happened again. Or almost. I, realized, that I was about to miss the train to my lecture at the university in Bern. So, this time, I didn`t have to walk as an idiot..I hade to run like Forrest Gump. I made it...again!

I`m happy I caught all the trains that I was suppose to caught today. I`m less happy though about the fact that it fucking made me exhausted! But, oh well. I`m still alive. Which is the most important thing I guess.

Tired as a banana, after my day as Forrest Gump, I`m going to crawl into bed with my beautiful boyfriend. And hopefully fall asleep. Good night beutiful people!

I-pod update: Arctic Monkey-Brainstorm

/R x

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0