What a day:-)

Fuck me! See, I`ve heard alot of complaining about the swedish health care. That the cues are so long and that you have to wait for ages to get to a doctor. Well, in Switzerland I waited two weeks in order to be able to do an Ultra sound. AND I had to fucking wait for fifty minutes before they let me in. Without telling me what was going on or how long I had to wait. The swiss system is not at all better, eventhough they pay around five times more than us to go to the doctor. In them situations, when I have to wait for that long and at the same time feel that the staff is having an arrogant attitude, I turn in to a monster. I could really jump on somebody. Here is a tip for the staff: If you let your patients wait for fifty minutes, treat them with some FUCKING RESPECT and give them some information about what is going on.

Anyway, now I managed to get that out of my system. The reason why I had to go to the doctor was that I have a stone in one of my glands. I started getting problem around a year ago, but it didn`t bother me that much so I never went to the doctor. At the beginning of this year though, it started to get swollen, and stay swollen for days. Everytime I ate something it would get HUGE. For a week or so. And then it just stopped. Until it felt like getting swollen again and then it for
was swollen for a couple of days and so on...

So, dear readers. I need your advice. See, when you get a stone in the glands in your throat the doctors first recommendation is to it severeal of sour stuff and massage the glands a little bit. That can lead to that the stone comes out from the glands on their own. If that doesn`t work they have to make a small operation meaning that they take the stone out through the patient`s mouth. In my case, however, the stone is too big (6 mm) and it is too deep inside my glands to be able to get it out that way. And the result of that is that I have to take the whole gland out. The risk of something going wrong is tiny and it`s a very simple surgery. I need to be hospitilazed for three days and then I can go home. The worst case scenerio would be if they hit they nervs for my under lip. That would lead to me having a hanging lip for the rest of my life. But as mentioned, risks are superduperstinydwarfsmall.

 But see, here is my problem. The stone doesn`t really hurt. It is ofcourse a little bit uncomfortable but it is something I can live with. I have read stories about people who doesn`t do any operations and just live with it. But I also read that the stones are growing around 1 mm per year. If that`s true I will have to make the surgery one day or another. I just feel like the risks are too big for the small amount of problems that I have. And considering the facts that the risk of something happening is really small, you can imagine how small my problems are. What shall I do? :-( HELP ME!

Anyway. After the long waiting we for the poodoctors we managed to get away from the Hospital and get some FOOOD.



I-pod update: Mando Diao - Dance with somebody


Kommentarer
Postat av: pat

i'm against stones, plastic, bread and mickey mouse in the glands...so: GET IT OUT!!!

2009-04-16 @ 10:06:17
Postat av: sofia

Jag säger såhär.. om den växer sig större med åren så lär också riskerna öka med åren?! Ju större desto farligare, både att gå runt med och att ta ut. Jag säger också ta bort skiten. Så slipper du tänka sen.. att om jag bara hade tagit ut den från början. Min röst ligger på ta bort!

2009-04-16 @ 11:00:08
URL: http://fagraste.blogg.se/
Postat av: Nina

go get it over with!

2009-04-16 @ 17:25:34

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0