A day of flour...

Good lunch my friends!

1. Yesterday`s meeting was a "meeting" They tricked us and took us out for a bbq and some free drinks on the lake:-) It was really cool and something that I would really like to do again with some friends. Very well recommended! Only negative thing is that I lost a bit of my plastic tooth so I, now again, look like a pirate:-) No, it is not that bad but it could be:-)

2. I am having a baking day today. Three weeks ago I made a carrot cake and everyone abselutely loved it. The only thing that didn`t turn out very well was the glazing. Reason? I used margarine instead of butter and butter makes the glazing "solid". So later on today I will try it again..but with butter.

3. I also decided to bake a bread called "Kavring" in Sweden. But now I know that if you don`t have they right ingredients..don`t bake it! (The bread is not done yet but my stomach is telling me:you are going to have to throw that away) 
       - First of all..I needed Filmjölk. Obviously they don`t have that here so I used naturell yoghurt. It taste very similar to filmjölk though so I don`t think that will be the problem.
       - It is suppose to become like a batter when you have mixed all ingredients. Mine looked more like a dough.
       - When I had mixed all the ingredients it was very floury. Flour everywhere.
       - I had to use dark syrup but it doesn`t seem to be something that is very common here. The only thing I could find   was maple syrup so I bought that. But I bought too little. When I was pouring it in I realized that I needed a third more but as I paid 12 CHF (84 SEK..correct me if I am wrong Sofia my money bitch:-)) for a tiny,tiny bottle I decided to just put more youghurt in the batter.


Anyway...I better go back to my disaster bread. I`ll let you know later how the disaster bread and the carrot cake turned out!



Mmmmmm....Above: People that did suceed with their baking:-)

See U spöötter!

Kommentarer
Postat av: sofia

Låter inge vidare de där brödet. Antar att du hittade recept på annat håll eftersom jag var seg. Ja kanske ska skicka filmjölk istället för godis? =)



2009-06-27 @ 11:38:39

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0