Carrot Cake and Beutiful places

G. Morning, G. Afternoon and G. Evening people!

Today is the day! Today is the day when I finally can start working for this summer! I am very excited but also a little bit nervous because of the german. My "boss" is from Basel and during our phone disscussion I might have understood three words (at the most:-)) I am sure it will work out fine though.

Yesterday me and Patrick made "swedish carrot cake"  I abselutely love, love, love to bake and the cake came out perfect. Patrick`s mum, who got to try the cake, used the word: Amazing to describe the cake. And it was nice. It was really fucking in my mouth at one point:-) The only thing that didn`t come out very well was the glazing. It tasted very good but it was not very thick which lead to that it didn`t stay on the cake very well. My mum told me a little bit too late that I really have to use real butter and not margarine because real butter becomes thicker when it gets cold. Oh well, whateva! Now I know until next time and I do think that the cake is eateble!

If you want to try it out; !Here is the receipe!

http://www.tasteline.com/Recept/Oskars_Morotskaka

I added an extra dl carrots and an extra spoon with cinnamon. It makes the cake much softer (read, not so dry) I also made a dubbel amount of the glazing( because that is the best part) and added some lime peel to it (not only just lime juice) You should try it. It`s really good!

Another thing before I go. I think Interlaken is the most beautiful place in the world. Ofcourse it is a matter of opinion but it is fucking amazing here. Most people that I know, that live here aswell, say that other places that they go travelling to are beautiful, but as soon as they come back here, they realize how beautiful their own town actually is..again. Interlaken is really beautiful.

My view when I woke up this morning:




Have a wonderful weekend people!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Carro

Åhh...jag gjorde morotskaka idag och bjöd på =)

2009-06-12 @ 22:43:14
URL: http://makeupit.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0