My birthday came early this year:-)

Finally friday. It`s weekend and as it is my b-day tomorrow there will be no studying for me. First saturday in a loooong time where a saturday is not all about inflectional s:s, derivations, semantic rules and Saussaure. No, tomorrow is going to consist of all the goodies in life.

At first I planned that we (me and the Patrick) were going to go to the SPA. Swim a little, hang in the whirl pool and play. I now feel like I would rather stay at home, sleep long, have a Nüssgipfel (my b-day wish) go to the gym and then make some Snoddas or Kärleksmums. I can`t make up my mind! Help..anyone..please? The only thing that is definite for tomorrow is the breakfast (Nüssgipfel and Ovo) and the bowling in the evening. So I have the morning and the evening. But what am I suppose to do in between:-)?



To bake or not to bake..that is THE guestion

Anyway, I feel like the headline needs somewhat of an explanation. See, my birthday really started early this year (yesterday) with a package from my mother (thank u poomaa) Swedish magazines, Dumle klubbor (since when do I like Dumle klubbor?:-)) and a Tom and Jerry party mix. Great.




But it doesn`t stop there. Nono. In the evening, after Patrick and I had ran our hour in the gym and had eaten our omelettes (I think the precise phrase would be scrambled eggs) we went to the cinema. Before the cinema we had a drink. It was really nice apart from the fact that we paid 17 CHF each for a film that I wouldn`t wish upon anyone (paranormal activity)..or maybe on somebody I really don`t like. It was not scary at all! Suckers! But the company was nice (Apart from the "snoring" guy in the seat next to Pat)



Bad Movie

And. When we got home Patrick gave me my birthday present. I am sure that he will regret giving it to me because he gave me..SINGSTAR! Woohoo..I sang for a whole hour yesterday and I realised that I suck (I thought my voice was good but the fucking playstation kept going awful, bad and said that I was a wannabe) It is officially war between me and the playstation. I am not a wannabe..I am a front singer!:-) Thanks Patrick!



I am a singstar!

This morning I also got a card from my grandmother. It meant so much to me. Made me somewhat sad though because of the fact that she can`t write any more. The only thing it said was "fran mormor" and my mum had written my adress down on the envelope:-(

After today`s class (which starts in 15 minutes and has been moved to another room because of a student riot) me and the Patrick will have a healthy b-day lunch at Starbucks with Muffin and coffee..mmm:-) (I promise..I hade a banana already so I can have a muffin later. Health-unhealthy=0)

That is enough bullshit from my side! I hope u all are feeling well.

THANK GOD IS FRIDAY!

/Rebecca

ps..found the best link: sverigeonline.se..u can order swedish food to the country u live in..tjoo

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0