Gampel 2014 (in English)

Once upon a time I used to be ambitious and full with self-esteem. Back in those days, this blog was written in English. But as my German improved, my English rapidly got worse. And with little patience I started writing this blog in Swedish instead. When I write these posts, I am quick. I don`t sit for hours in order to figure out what to write, regardless of language. And therefore I started writing it in Swedish instead. To ensure that the language is as correct as possible.  But upon request from some of my Swizzy friends, this post will follow in English (have you ever heard of google translate peeps?). So concerning my English skills, please be indulgent. Moving on, I guess it makes sense considering the fact that this post is about Non-Swedes, hence it is only fair to write the crazy, wonderful and wicked story about Gampel in English. Don`t get used to it though! This is only a swift shift of languages and I will swop back to Swedish just as swiftly. Anyway, here we go. Gampel 2014 featuring Pascal, Nadja, Simon, Clara, Nicole, Oliver, Nora, Stefan, Patrick, Rebecca and people yet unknown. Enjoy! And as always, stories are better told with pictures. 
 
 
Each festival started of with a bbq. If you want to party like adults, you need to eat like adults.

 
 
 
 
 
Festivals give you the right to go bananas. Even during day time. And as always. We go bananas.
 
 
Love these two pics. 
 
 
 
 
 
Being 5 feet (1.52 m) comes with disadvantages. You see more backs than stages. Luckily, you tend to be light enough for people (read Patrick) to carry you on their shoulders.
 
 
Apart from the wicked company, the highlight was Mando Diao. Atleast in my opinion. There is something extraodinary when you watch a band from your own country. Especially in another country. You might think that because you come from the third biggest music nation (concerning music export) it would not effect you. That is wrong. I was one proud Swede when MD started playing. They started of the concert with these words:
 
- Mando Diao is no longer on earth. They are in heaven with Kristian (from Sugarplum Fairy). This was followed by a long instrumental intro before the concert started for real.  Most Swizzies didn`t get the beginning and I can imagine that most of them thought that it was weird and boring. But for me, who just like the rest of Sweden, followed Kristian Gidlund in his battle against cancer, it gave me goose bumps. And just like most Swedes I know that he lost the battle against cancer, two days before his 30:thies birthday. It was so beautful. A beautful way to cherish his memory. 
 
Anyhow. Wicked weekend with the wickeist people in the world. Despite your craziness, each one of you mean so much to me. Or perhaps because of your craziness:-).Thank you for a great weekend. 
 
Puss
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0